top of page
Writer's pictureLYEPEI

What should I do to this ungrateful woman? Nemesis has cut up with her!!

My name is Chief Tony

I own a company, none of my staff knew me as the owner except the Manager and the Secretary. (I'd told them not to disclose my identity.)


I don't usually go for a visit.


One day, I visited the company and I saw my Ex wife, who had thrown me out of my own house, I asked the Manager and he said she is one of their staff.


I instructed the General Manager to promote her to Personnel Manager, gave her a car, a bungalow, garden boy, security and other emoluments. An undeserved position though, of which he did.


A month later, I went there as a job seeker. As soon as she saw me with my application and CV, she rejected me outright, threw my application at my face, and immediately repick it and tear it to pieces and threw it into the waste bin after remembering all our past, and told me never in this company would I get employment. She even swore the heaven and the earth that over her dead body would she allow me to work there.


I came the following day with another application and went on my knees to beg her, but she refused and spat into the waste bin and said even if I was the only bridge to cross to come to work, she would opt for a boat and called the security men to throw me out, so I left.


On Monday, I went to the company in my real identity and entered her office with the General Manager who introduced me to her, she quickly knelt down crying and begging me, "the proposed rejected bridge", that all the family depends on her for survival, if she was sacked and promised she would even remarry me. Though none of us had uttered a word, because we were standing motionless and the General MANAGER was confused.


Many things started racing in my head. Should I call the police, strip off her position to former, should I cancel the unqualified benefits given to her? Should I accept such a woman back?


I'm still standing at her office indecisive.

If you were in My Shoes, What Would You Do??


3 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page